About the ERZ

Established by the Arkansas General Assembly in 2003, the Education Renewal Zones (ERZ) are a multiyear Pre-K-16 initiative funded by the state of Arkansas to help improve public school performance and student academic achievement. The Northwest ERZ is a collaborative effort between the University of Arkansas, the Northwest Arkansas Education Services Cooperative, partner schools, and community organizations.


Cindy and Heather at UANTA

Cindy Hogue, Arkansas Dept. of Education, and Heather Kindall, University of Arkansas
College of Education and Health Professions, collaborate at the UA New Teacher Academy
sponsored  by the Education Renewal Zone.